Our Team

Administration

Cyndi Costanzo

Cyndi Costanzo

Executive Director
UConn Recreation
(860) 486-2264
cynthia.costanzo@uconn.edu

Jay Frain

Jay Frain

Director
UConn Recreation
(860) 486-2264
jay.frain@uconn.edu

Jennifer Brodie

Jennifer Brodie

Administrative Services Specialist
(860) 486-2264
jennifer.brodie@uconn.edu

Beesane Kurzum

Beesanne Kurzum

Coordinator
Special Programmatic Initiatives
(860) 486-0002
beesanne.kurzum@uconn.edu

Human Resources

Silvia Chan

Silvia Chan

Senior Associate Director
(860) 486-5058
silvia.chan@uconn.edu

Business Operations

Melissa Frain

Melissa Frain

Assistant Director
Business & Outreach Initiatives
(860) 486-4860
melissa.frain@uconn.edu

Nigel Roberts

Nigel Roberts

Coordinator
Business Services
(860) 486-5065
nigel.roberts@uconn.edu

Facility Operations

Darin Leigh

Darin Leigh

Associate Director
Operations and Facilities 
(860) 486-3170
darin.leigh@uconn.edu

Stacy Geer

Stacy Geer

Facility Supervisor
(860) 486-1261
stacy.geer@uconn.edu

olivia balloveras

Olivia Balloveras

Operations Manager
(860) 486-0287
olivia.balloveras@uconn.edu

Colin Sandoz

Colin Sandoz

Operations Manager
Maintenance & Fitness Equipment
(860) 486-8126
colin.sandoz@uconn.edu

 

Carolyn Monette

Carolyn Monette

Coordinator
Aquatics
(860) 486-8126
carolyn.monette@uconn.edu

Programming

Mike D’Alfonso

Mike D’Alfonso

Associate Director
Programming
(860) 486-2280
michael.dalfonso@uconn.edu

Leah Rossettie

Leah Rossettie

Assistant Program Director
Outdoor Programs
(860) 486-6447
leah.rossettie@uconn.edu

Austin Darley

Austin Darley

Coordinator
Outdoor Programs & Climbing Center
(860) 486-5280
austin.darley@uconn.edu

Rigel Valentine

Rigel Valentine

Coordinator
Outdoor Programs & Cycle Share
(860) 486-6447
rigel.valentine@uconn.edu

Lauren Dalton

Lauren Dalton

Assistant Program Director
Fitness and Wellness
(860) 486-1893
lauren.dalton@uconn.edu

Marquis Little

Marquis Little

Coordinator
Personal Training
(860) 486-3096
marquis.little@uconn.edu

David Evan

David Evan

Marketing
(860) 428-4125
david.evan@uconn.edu

Competitive Sports

Bhavin Parekh

Bhavin Parekh

Associate Director
Competitive Sports
(860) 486-2206
bhavin.parekh@uconn.edu

Kelsey Cato

Kelsey Cato

Coordinator
Intramurals and Tournaments
(860) 486-2357
kelsey.cato@uconn.edu

Steve Drasdis

Steve Drasdis

Assistant Program Director
Club Sports
(860) 486-1856
steven.drasdis@uconn.edu

Laura Pitz

Laura Pitz

Coordinator
Club Sports
(860) 486-4882
laura.pitz@uconn.edu

Matthew Ferreira

Matthew Ferreira

Specialist
Athletic Training
(860) 486-0287
matthew.ferreira@uconn.edu

Rachel Katch

Rachel Katch

Athletic Trainer
(860) 486-6514

Emma Zuk

Emma Zuk

Athletic Trainer
(860) 486-6514