Our Team

Student Recreation Center

860-486-0002

2060 Hillside Rd, Unit-1273
Storrs, CT

UConn Adventure Center

860-486-8004

2060 Hillside Rd, Unit-1273
Storrs, CT

Administration

Cyndi Costanzo

Cyndi Costanzo

Executive Director
UConn Recreation
(860) 486-2264
cynthia.costanzo@uconn.edu

Jay Frain

Jay Frain

Interim Executive Director
UConn Recreation
jay.frain@uconn.edu

Jennifer Brodie

Jennifer Brodie

Administrative Services Specialist
jennifer.brodie@uconn.edu

Donald Quinn IV

Donald Quinn IV

Temporary University Specialist
donald.quinn_iv@uconn.edu

Vacant

Position Vacant

Coordinator
Special Programmatic Initiatives

Human Resources

Silvia Chan

Silvia Chan

Senior Associate Director
silvia.chan@uconn.edu

Business Operations

Melissa Frain

Melissa Frain

Assistant Director
Business & Outreach Initiatives
melissa.frain@uconn.edu

Nigel Roberts

Nigel Roberts

Coordinator
Business Services
nigel.roberts@uconn.edu

Daria Till

Daria Till

Coordinator
Financial Services
daria.till@uconn.edu

Facility Operations

Darin Leigh

Darin Leigh

Associate Director
Operations and Facilities 
darin.leigh@uconn.edu

Stacy Geer

Stacy Geer

Assistant Program Director
Facilities
stacy.geer@uconn.edu

olivia balloveras

Olivia Balloveras

Assistant Program Director
Operations

olivia.balloveras@uconn.edu

Brian Beam

Brian Beam

Manager for Operations and Facilities
brian.beam@uconn.edu

Ferdous Shaker

Ferdous Shaker

Assistant Manager on Duty
ferdous.shaker@uconn.edu

Kristen Breen

Kristen Breen

Assistant Manager on Duty
kristen.breen@uconn.edu

Will Dalton

Will Dalton

Assistant Manager on Duty
william.h.dalton@uconn.edu

Vacant

Position Vacant

Manager
Operations, Maintenance and Fitness Equipment

Vacant

Position Vacant

Coordinator
Aquatics

Programming

Mike D’Alfonso

Mike D’Alfonso

Associate Director
Programming
michael.dalfonso@uconn.edu

Ryan Suh

Ryan Suh

Marketing Assistant
ryan.suh@uconn.edu

Austin Darley

Austin Darley

Interim Assistant Program Director
Climbing Center & Outdoor Programs
austin.darley@uconn.edu

Rigel Valentine

Rigel Valentine

Interim Assistant Program Director
Adventure Center & Outdoor Programs
rigel.valentine@uconn.edu

Vacant

Position Vacant

Assistant Program Director
Outdoor Programs

Lauren Dalton

Lauren Dalton

Assistant Program Director
Fitness and Wellness
lauren.dalton@uconn.edu

Jennifer Clark

Jennifer Clark

Coordinator
Group Exercise
jennifer.m.clark@uconn.edu

Vacant

Position Vacant

Coordinator
Fitness & Performance

David Evan

David Evan

Competitive Sports

Bhavin Parekh

Bhavin Parekh

Associate Director
Competitive Sports
bhavin.parekh@uconn.edu

Kelsey Cato

Kelsey Cato

Coordinator
Intramurals and Tournaments
kelsey.cato@uconn.edu

Steve Drasdis

Steve Drasdis

Assistant Program Director
Club Sports
steven.drasdis@uconn.edu

Vacant

Position Vacant

Coordinator
Club Sports

Matthew Ferreira

Matthew Ferreira

Specialist
Athletic Training
matthew.ferreira@uconn.edu

Vacant

Position Vacant

Specialist
Athletic Training

Sean Langan

Sean Langan

Graduate Assistant
Athletic Training

sean.langan@uconn.edu

Ayami Yoshihara

Ayami Yoshihara

Graduate Assistant
Athletic Training

ayami.yoshihara@uconn.edu